Healthy Foods

Photo: Manuel Gutjahr

ASABE Presidential Citation for Prof. Barabara Sturm and Dr. Markus Demmel

President's Citation - Awarded to Markus Demmel and Barbara Sturm (Photo: B. Sturm)

Each year the president of the American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers (ASABE) honors individuals who have made great contributions to ASABE during the past year.
In 2023 President Keith Tinsey has selected Prof. Barbara Sturm and Markus Demmel (president of VDI-MEG) for this citation. Congratulation!

The citation is based upon their work involving the reengagement of European Agricultural and Biological engineers with ASABE members through EurAgEng, VDI, and CIGR. This started with President Keith Tinsey participating in EurAgEng 2022 in Berlin and continued in a first-ever joint networking reception of ASABE, CIGR, EurAgEng, and VDI-MEG at the Annual International Meeting (AIM 2023) in Omaha, Nebraska.