About us

Photo: Michael Voit

Executive Board

The Board of Directors consists of the Scientific Director as Chairperson, two Deputy Scientific Directors, who are proposed by the Collegium from among the Heads of Department and who are elected by the General Assembly for a three-year term, and the Head of Administration.
The Board of Directors is responsible for decisions in all matters of the Association. In particular, the Board decides on the annual research agenda, prepares the draft of the program budgets, decides on the assignment of duties, determines the organizational plan and the rules of procedures and decides on human resources issues.

In its strategic work, the Executive Board is supported by the Executive Board Office.


Present members of the Executive Board



Assistant to the Board
Tatiana Dierks
Email: tdierks@atb-potsdam.de
Tel.: +49 (0)331 5699-101
Fax: +49 (0)331 5699-849

Executive Board Officer
Claire Nicolas
Email: cnicolas@spam.atb-potsdam.de
Tel.: +49 (0)331-226