Katharina Willenbücher elected spokesperson of Leibniz PhD Network

New elected steering committee of the Leibniz PhD Network .

Sept. 29, 2018: Founded in 2016 on initiative of doctoral students, the network represents the interests of about 4,000 doctoral students within the Leibniz Association. As part of the annual network meeting, held in Jena Sept 26-28, ATB doctoral researcher Katharina Willenbücher and Jonathan Stefanowski from the DRFZ were elected as spokespersons.

The Leibniz PhD Network aims to promote exchange among doctoral researchers within the Leibniz Association and beyond, to organize occasions and opportunities that foster and strengthen the Leibniz Network and to work towards common standards of working conditions for doctoral researchers within the Leibniz Association. The Leibniz PhD Network is open to all doctoral researchers of the Leibniz Association. 

The annual General Assembly is the main forum of the Leibniz PhD Network. All representatives and delegates of the Leibniz Institutes gather each year to elect a steering committee, to discuss the activities and achievements of the working groups as well as to agree on a roadmap for the subsequent year. The steering committee comprises two spokespersons, one financial officer and five section officers representing the sections of the Leibniz Association.

The new steering committee (photo, from left): Aman Malik (Section E, PIK), Katharina Willenbücher (Spokesperson, ATB), Anja Jahn (Section A, GWZO),  Tim Rottleb (Section B, IRS), Pablo Fook (Section D, IWT), Lukas Heiberger (Section C, DRFZ), Jonathan Stefanowski (Spokesperson, DRFZ), Bastian Sommerfeld (Financial Officer, IAP)

Katharina Willenbücher is researching since Sept 2017 at the ATB in the field of mirobial system ecology. 

Leibniz-Institut für Agrartechnik und Bioökonomie e.V.
Max-Eyth-Allee 100 · 14469 Potsdam · Germany
Tel. +49 (0)331 5699 0 · E-mail